Our board has a broad range of experience in both the online gaming sector and wider world of commerce and business. The Board is a single tier board and is responsible for the proper management of the company.

Simon Duffy

Non-Executive Chairman

Simon Duffy was appointed Non-Executive Chairman of on 31 March 2011 when the merger of bwin and PartyGaming was completed.

Norbert Teufelberger

Group Chief Executive Officer

Norbert Teufelberger has been involved in the national and international casino and betting business since 1989.

Martin Weigold

Chief Financial Officer

Martin Weigold was Group Finance Director of  PartyGaming, which he joined in January 2005.

Philip Yea

Independent Non-Executive Director

Philip joined the Board on 9 April 2014. He will succeed Simon Duffy as Chairman of the Board at the conclusion of the Company’s AGM on 22 May 2014.

Per Afrell

Independent Non-Executive Director

Per Afrell is a founding partner in the real estate investment group Profi Management AB. He is chairman of Profi’s two investment vehicles Profi I AB and Profi II AB.

Manfred Bodner

Non-Executive Director

Manfred Bodner has occupied various management positions since 1989 and served as bwin's Co CEO from 2001 to 2011.